top of page
Children's Residential Social Care Worker

Hey, my name is Abbey and I am a Children’s Residential Social Care Worker.

I started working at Crocus Fields in March 2020. Which was a crazy time to start a new job! (during a pandemic!)

I have a Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education. I have worked with young people and adults with learning difficulties, autism and complex needs since leaving college in 2013.

Crocus Fields is a wonderful place to work, all staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help. It's like having a second family!

The young people that attend Crocus are amazing, all bring a smile to your face on the most miserable of days. I also love being able to help each young person to thrive and grow as individuals.

About me

I am a very caring, nurturing and passionate young lady, I have two cats (Thomas and Milo) and a dog (Narla) that I adore.

I love to go out on country walks around my village with my dog and partner.

Since buying my own house I have enjoyed spending time gardening and making it look wonderful all year around.

I also enjoy up-cycling projects and feel that I can be very creative. I have recently made a pallet sofa for our garden!


Oh I also love baking, I find it very therapeutic.

People like this about me:
  • I love how proactive and efficient you are – this is a real quality

  • Abbey always has a smile on her face

  • She is happy to help anyone which is a lovely trait to have

  • Abbey's keyworking skills are great, she is a great team member to have

  • Abbey is always willing to help me when im struggling with technology-which is all the time

  • Abbey has a great way to work with our young people

bottom of page