Crocus Fields

Calum Watts
Residential Social Care Worker
Introduction

I am a Residential Social Care Worker.

 

I have worked at Crocus Fields since 2001I have NVQ 3&4 in Childcare, a degree in Media and American Literature, a professional certificate in Youth Offending, and an ordinary and higher certificate in Wine Knowledge I like my job because I never don’t want to come to work. I thoroughly enjoy the company of the young people I work with. I feel that I have the support of staff and managers.

 

I like Crocus Fields because there is a strong culture of and commitment to developing the social skills and opportunities for young people who struggle to make friends and are not confident in a community setting. There is a strong emphasis upon learning through fun!

 

 

About me

I was born in 1965 and have four sons, four cats, two rabbits, two guinea pigs and a wife. I love live music, Irish politics, bird-watching and cycling.

 

I like to get out and about with the young people visiting as many new places as we can. 

 

People like this about me:
  • He is so funny and appears a bundle of fun but is dedicated to his role

  • His passion for the young people·

  • His interaction with the kids· Good at joking·

  • He always makes the kids and staff laugh·

  • He always thinks hard to think of great adventures for the kids·

  • He is very protective·

  • He never sees a barrier in what all of our young people can do ·

  • He never shies away from anything·

  • Calum has a new idea almost every hour of the day.

  • His infectious enthusiasm. 

  • His sense of dance·

  • He sticks with things until they come to a conclusion

Crocus Fields